Les agadirs de l'Anti-Atlas occidental

Shortlinks:  Brief description   Contents   Ordering



www.agadirs-anti-atlas-maroc.com

AGADIRE-TITELBILD ● Complete inventory and documentation of all collective granaries (agadirs) of the Anti-Atlas mountains in Southern Morocco

● Descriptive presentation, enriched by attractive images of these very photogenic and mysterious buildings which deserve to be protected as a cultural heritage.

● A voluminous book with new reserach results and a systematic presentation of all 107 agadirs which are in a good or acceptable condition and of further 67 agadirs which are in ruins. With over 700 coloured photos, thematic and topographic maps, oblique aerial photographs and satellite images.

● Precise advice and suggestions for the visit of the agadirs are given, namely: spatial situation of the object and accessibility by car, architectural details and further special features. The book is an indispensable source for cultural tourists interested in the agadirs of the Moroccan Anti-Atlas mountains.

Brief description:

The monograph on the collective graneries (agadirs) in the South Moroccan Anti-Atlas mountains provides for the first time a complete, systematically presented and richly illustrated documentation of all agadirs in this region. These buildings represent an architecture dating from former centuries which is highly attractive, but inspite of this largely unfamiliar. They embody a broad range of sites, layouts, draughts and building materials. In the past the agadirs were used (and some of them still are) as collective graneries for the storage of agricultural products in the zone close to the agronomic aridity fringe in Southern Morocco. Their traditional function has in many cases got lost in the last decades. But there is still a third of agadirs which have been in use up to now. Today in addition to that the agadirs are witnesses and representatives of a valuable cultural heritage which deserves protection and a functional revival.

The published volume was written by three geographers: Prof. Herbert Popp from the University of Bayreuth, Germany, in cooperation with Prof. Mohamed Aït Hamza from the Royal Institute of Berber Research (IRCAM) in Rabat, Morocco, and Prof. Brahim El Fasskaoui from the Moulay Ismaïl University of Meknès, Morocco. It is the result of a research project on the collective granaries in the Maghreb countries. This project includes, on the one hand, a synthesis, a re-evaluation and critical review of the cultural heritage of the agadirs in its numerous aspects of territorial, historic, social and architectural dimensions, and on the other hand, a systematic and comprehensive documentation of more or less all agadirs in the Moroccan Anti-Atlas mountains – which is opulently illustrated with numerous photos, maps, satellite images and oblique aerial views. The book is an indispensable starting point for any further study of these objects, for a systematic conservation policy and for an intelligent revival and mise en scène of this heritage.

 


The contents of the volume:

500 pages with 77 illustrations, 5 text boxes and 12 illustrative large photos as well as, for every single one of the 107 agadirs: specification of GPS position, detailed photos, precise satellite images, map sketches of the spatial environment of the objects, approx. 600 further illustrations; flap, in a slipcase

Here you will find the 18-page table of contents in PDF format.

AGADIRE-KARTE_kl Map with all agadirs AGADIRE-Liste_kl List of all agadirs

Publisher:  Naturwissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Bayreuth e.V.,
                   c/o Prof. Dr. H. Popp,
                   Universität Bayreuth, Lehrstuhl Stadtgeographie, 95440 Bayreuth, Germany
Printing: Ellwanger Druck und Verlags GmbH, Bayreuth, Germany

 


Ordering:

If you want to order the volume, please send an email to ute.meyer@uni-bayreuth.de with your name and address. The volume is then sent to you immediately after payment to the below mentioned account.

Price:
Prepayment (in Germany) for the volume €  69,-   
Packing and shipment charges €    5,50
  totals: € 74,50
   
Prepayment (European Union) for the volume €  69,-   
Packing and shipment charges €  10,50
  totals: € 79,50
   
Prepayment (rest of the world) for the volume €  69,-   
Packing and shipment charges €  15,30
  totals: € 84,30

Order address:      Naturwissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Bayreuth
                               c/o Lehrstuhl Stadtgeographie
                               Universitätsstraße 30
                               95447 Bayreuth
                               Germany

 

Banking details:   NGB, c/o Prof. Popp, Bayreuth
                              Account nr.: 20553764
                              Bank: Sparkasse Bayreuth
                              IBAN: DE07 7735 0110 0020 5537 64
                              BIC: BYLADEM1SBT

 

Delivery: as a parcel to the specified address

 

Universität Bayreuth -

Les agadirs de l'Anti-Atlas occidental

Shortlinks:  Kurzbeschreibung   Inhalt   Bestellung



www.agadirs-anti-atlas-maroc.com

AGADIRE-TITELBILD ● Vollständige Inventarisierung und Dokumentation aller kollektiven Getreidespeicher (Agadire) im südmarokkanischen Antiatlas

● Mit attraktiven Bildelementen angereicherte Präsentation dieser sehr photogenen und bisher wenig bekannten Gebäude, die einen Schutz als Kulturerbe verdienen

● Ein umfangreicher Band mit neuen Forschungsergebnissen und mit einer systematischen Wiedergabe aller 107 Agadire in gutem bis passablem baulichen Zustand sowie weiterer 67 Agadire, die nur noch Ruinen sind. Mit über 700 Farbfotos, topographischen und thematischen Karten, Schrägluftbildern und Satellitenaufnahmen.

● Genaue Hinweise und Vorschläge für den Besuch der Agadire werden gegeben, und zwar im Einzelnen: Räumliche Lage des Objektes und Erreichbarkeit mit dem Auto, architektonische Details und weitere Besonderheiten. Der Band ist eine unentbehrliche Quelle für Kulturtouristen, die sich für die Agadire des marokkanischen Antiatlas interessieren.

Kurze Beschreibung des Bandes:

Die Monographie der Getreidespeicher (Agadire) des südmarokkanischen Antiatlas leistet erstmalig eine vollständige, systematische und reich illustrierte Zusammenstellung aller Agadire dieser Region. Diese Gebäudekomplexe repräsentieren eine attraktive und zugleich weitgehend unbekannte Architektur aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten. Sie verkörpern eine große Bandbreite an Ausprägungen hinsichtlich der Lagetypen, Grund- und Aufrisse und Baumaterialien. Sie dienten (und dienen zum Teil immer noch) als kollektive Getreidespeicher, die der Lagerung landwirtschaftlicher Produkte im Grenzbereich der agronomischen Trockengrenze Südmarokkos dienten. Ihre traditionelle Funktion ist in vielen Fällen in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten verloren gegangen. Es gibt jedoch immer noch (gut ein Drittel) an Agadiren, die bis heute noch genutzt werden. Die Agadire sind darüber hinaus heute Zeugen und Repräsentanten eines Kulturerbes von hohem Wert, das einen Schutz und eine funktionale Wiederbelebung verdient.

Der veröffentlichte Band wurde von drei Geographen verfasst: Prof. Dr. Herbert Popp von der Universität Bayreuth, Deutschland, sowie Prof. Dr. Mohamed Aït Hamza vom Institut Royal de la Culture Amazighe (IRCAM) in Rabat, Marokko, und Prof. Dr. Brahim El Fasskaoui von der Universität Meknès, Marokko. Er ist das Resultat eines Forschungsprojektes über die kollektiven Getreidespeicher der Maghrebländer. Dieses Projekt umfasst einesteils eine Synthese und Neubewertung sowie kritische Sichtung des Kulturerbes der Agadire in seinen vielfältigen Aspekten territorialer, historischer, sozialer und architektonischer Art, andererseits eine systematische und ausführliche Dokumentation nahezu aller Agadire des marokkanischen Antiatlas, die opulent illustriert wird mit einer Vielzahl an Fotos, Karten, Satellitenaufnahmen und Schrägluftbildern. Der Band bildet einen unverzichtbaren Ausgangspunkt für jede weitere Beschäftigung mit diesen Objekten und für eine systematische Denkmalpflege sowie für eine intelligente Neuinszenierung dieses Kulturerbes.

 


Zum Inhalt des Bandes:

500 S. mit 77 Abbildungen, 5 Textkästen und 12 illustrierten Großphotos sowie für alle 107 Agadire Angabe der GPS-Position, Detailfotos, hoch auflösendes Satellitenbild, Karten-ausschnitt mit der räumlichen Lage des Objekts; weitere ca. 600 Fotos zur Illustration; Umschlagklappe, im Schuber

Hier finden Sie das 18-seitige Inhaltsverzeichnis als PDF.

AGADIRE-KARTE_kl Karte mit allen Agadiren AGADIRE-Liste_kl Liste aller Agadire

Verlag:  Naturwissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Bayreuth e.V.,
              c/o Prof. Dr. H. Popp,
              Universität Bayreuth, Lehrstuhl Stadtgeographie, 95440 Bayreuth
Druck:   Ellwanger Druck und Verlags GmbH, Bayreuth

 


Zur Bestellung des Bandes:

Wenn Sie den Band bestellen möchten, tun Sie dies bitte durch eine formlose eMail, die Sie an ute.meyer@uni-bayreuth.de mit Angabe Ihres Namens und Ihrer Adresse richten. Der Band wird Ihnen dann nach Zahlungseingang (Vorauskasse) auf dem unten genannten Konto unverzüglich zugesandt.

 

Preis:
Vorauskasse (in Deutschland) für den Band € 69,-   
Verpackungskosten- und Versandanteil €   5,50
  Summe: € 74,50
   
Vorauskasse (in EU-Europa) für den Band € 69,-   
Verpackungskosten- und Versandanteil € 10,-   
  Summe: € 79,00
   
Vorauskasse (restliche Welt) für den Band € 69,-   
Verpackungskosten- und Versandanteil € 15,30
  Summe: € 84,30

Bestelladresse:   Naturwissenschaftliche Gesellschaft Bayreuth
                            c/o Lehrstuhl Stadtgeographie
                            Universitätsstraße 30
                            95447 Bayreuth

 

Bankverbindung:  NGB, c/o Prof. Popp, Bayreuth
                              Kto.-Nr.: 20553764
                              BLZ: 773 501 10
                              Bank: Sparkasse Bayreuth

(aus dem Ausland): IBAN: DE07 7735 0110 0020 5537 64
                                BIC: BYLADEM1SBT

 

Lieferung: als Paket an die angegebene Adresse

 

Universität Bayreuth -